Results

Gregory Fisher mail: gregory.fisher@daftest.website | web: gregory.daftest.website | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 12:50:38 -0500
The many generals of Trump's cabinet

The many generals of Trump's Cabinet. (Photo illustration: Yahoo News; photos: Carolyn Kaster/AP, Drew Angerer/Getty Images, Carolyn Kaster/AP )The president-elect appointed two retired Marine officers and an Army officer to key positions in his administration.


Lee Reynolds mail: lee.reynolds@klarkzon.eu | web: lee.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 21:44:00 -0500
Transportation Dept. considers in-flight calls

Transportation Department considers in-flight calls. (Getty Images)Here's a potential new reality on planes: Listening to another passenger chatting on a mobile phone.


Travis Clark mail: travis.clark@affablyhomonym.com | web: travis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 15:46:58 -0500
Roof hesitates before confessing

FILE - In this June18, 2016 file photo, Dylann Storm Roof is escorted from the Sheby Police Department in Shelby, N.C. The trial for Roof, a white man accused of killing nine black people at the church, started Wednesday, Dec. 7, 2016, at the federal courthouse in Charleston, S.C. (AP Photo/Chuck Burton, File)"Uh, I did it," Dylann Roof said in a recording played for the public for the first time at his death penalty trial.


Gregory Cole mail: gregory.cole@innovation-km.com | web: gregory.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 11:00:07 -0500
Potential Trump pick on sharing 'fake news'

Texas Agricultural Commissioner Sid Miller (Time)"If it’s thought-provoking, I’ll put it up there and let the readers decide," said Texas Agriculture Commissioner Sid Miller.


Chad Powell mail: chad.powell@daftest.website | web: chad.daftest.website | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 12:10:14 -0500
Obama orders review of election hacking

President Barack Obama speaks at MacDill Air Force Base in Tampa, Tuesday, Dec. 6, 2016. (Monica Herndon/Tampa Bay Times via AP, Pool)U.S. officials have said they're "confident" that election-related cyber attacks were directed by the Russian government.


Shawn Ellis mail: shawn.ellis@hockeymail.de | web: shawn.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 15:22:56 -0500
Syrian civilians leave rebel area in Aleppo

Syrian Arab Red Crescent carrying a patient on stretcher out of a medical facility. (Syrian Arab Red Crescent/Noor Hazouri/AP)Rebel defenses have collapsed after a wide-ranging government offensive and an intensive aerial campaign.


Fred Robinson mail: fred.robinson@pulpfrictions.com | web: fred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 16:43:00 -0500
Fewer adults earn more than their parents did

Fewer adults earn more than their parents did. (Getty Images)"My parents thought that one thing about America is that their kids could do better than they were able to do," said one of the researchers.


Wayne Reyes mail: wayne.reyes@innovation-km.com | web: wayne.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 01:35:18 -0500
Trump's campaign spent less than Clinton's

President-elect Donald Trump and Vice President-elect Mike Pence react to supporters during a rally, Thursday, Dec. 8, 2016, in Des Moines, Iowa. (AP Photo/Charlie Neibergall)Trump's campaign spent about $94 million in its final push for the White House, according to new reports.


Jason Turner mail: jason.turner@ventredi.eu | web: jason.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 12:18:59 -0500
Defense Secretary Carter visits Afghanistan

Defense Secretary Ash Carter makes surprise visit to Afghanistan. (AP)"America is ... committed to a sovereign and secure Afghanistan," Ash Carter said during his surprise trip to the country.


Kyle Powell mail: kyle.powell@klarkzon.eu | web: kyle.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 09:53:04 -0500
Clinton decries rise of fake news in first speech since loss

Hillary Clinton (Reuters)In her first speech since losing the election, Hillary Clinton warns that false reports can have “real-world consequences.”


Sean Ramos mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: sean.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 15:28:03 -0500
Trump pick Linda McMahon's WWE history

Linda McMahon (Yahoo News)President-elect Donald Trump selected the former World Wrestling Entertainment executive to run the Small Business Administration.


Chris Cole mail: chris.cole@pulpfrictions.com | web: chris.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 01:11:35 -0500
All-American John Glenn: Astronaut, fighter pilot, senator

John Glenn (Reuters)Neil Armstrong was the first man to walk on the moon, but he was not the celebrity that John Glenn was.


Marvin Butler mail: marvin.butler@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: marvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 10:33:58 -0500
South Korean president is impeached in stunning fall

South Korea impeaches scandal-hit president (Reuters)South Korean lawmakers vote to impeach President Park Geun-hye, a stunning fall for the country's first female president.


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 02:47:56 -0500
Alabama executes man convicted of killing store clerk

Alabama executes man convicted of killing store clerkRonald Bert Smith Jr., 45, was convicted of killing a convenience store clerk more than two decades ago.


Melvin Long mail: melvin.long@geheime.club | web: melvin.geheime.club | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 21:20:59 -0500
Firefighter: Warehouse missing from fire-inspection records

Oakland warehouse fire (Getty Images)The illegally occupied building where dozens of partygoers perished in a blaze may not have been checked for fire hazards.


Roy Roberts mail: roy.roberts@klarkzon.eu | web: roy.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 21:19:54 -0500
Trump meets with Ohio State attack victims

Donald Trump in Columbus, Ohio. (AP)The president-elect took on the somber task of consoling several people who were stabbed last week.


Billy Watson mail: billy.watson@innovation-km.com | web: billy.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 17:35:50 -0500
Labor pick's 2013 remark at odds with Trump

Trump’s pick as labor secretary: Legalizing immigrants is ‘the right thing to do’Andrew Puzder, chosen to lead the Labor Department, defended immigration reform three years ago.


Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 15:54:17 -0500
Muslim leaders worried by some Trump choices

Muslim leaders call on Trump to reject anti-Muslim administration appointmentsThe president-elect is asked to reject anti-Muslim policies he touted and reconsider appointments that will bring Islamophobic attitudes.


Nicholas Evans mail: nicholas.evans@innovation-km.com | web: nicholas.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 17:06:15 -0500
Trump gets only one intel briefing per week

Donald Trump and Mike Pence. (Getty Images)The president-elect typically receives far fewer intelligence briefings than his predecessors, sources say.


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 17:19:31 -0500
Tributes pour in for John Glenn

FILE - In this Tuesday, May 29, 2012, file photo, President Barack Obama awards the Medal of Freedom to former astronaut John Glenn during a ceremony in the East Room of the White House in Washington. Glenn, the first American to orbit Earth who later spent 24 years representing Ohio in the Senate, died Thursday, Dec. 8, 2016, at the age of 95. (AP Photo/Charles Dharapak, File)In 1962 the late astronaut became the first American to orbit the Earth,  helping jump-start the nation's space program.


Ronald Phillips mail: ronald.phillips@ventredi.eu | web: ronald.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 13:03:40 -0500
Trump's EPA pick called 'a 4-alarm fire'

‘This is a 4-alarm fire’: Environmentalists to campaign against Trump’s EPA pickReaction is swift to the selection of Scott Pruitt, a denier of mainstream climate science, to head the Environmental Protection Agency.


Ronald Cox mail: ronald.cox@thedarkswans.com | web: ronald.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 15:30:01 -0500
Dylann Roof's mother suffers a heart attack

FILE - In this June18, 2016 file photo, Dylann Storm Roof is escorted from the Sheby Police Department in Shelby, N.C. The trial for Roof, a white man accused of killing nine black people at the church, started Wednesday, Dec. 7, 2016, at the federal courthouse in Charleston, S.C. (AP Photo/Chuck Burton, File)The mother of the Charleston, S.C., church shooting defendant collapsed during statements Wednesday, his attorney said in court documents.


Kenneth Ramos mail: kenneth.ramos@pulpfrictions.com | web: kenneth.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 18:04:16 -0500
House hurriedly passes stopgap funding bill

House Speaker Paul Ryan speaks during a news conference on Capitol Hill. (Cliff Owen/AP)With the prospect that the federal government could close at midnight Friday, the measure was approved 326-96.


Kyle Lee mail: kyle.lee@pulpfrictions.com | web: kyle.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 22:20:18 -0500
Former senator, astronaut John Glenn dies at 95

Legendary astronaut John Glenn dies at 95The former space explorer and U.S. senator made history in 1962 as the first American to orbit the Earth.


Antonio Jackson mail: antonio.jackson@innovation-km.com | web: antonio.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 11:44:42 -0500
Broadwell breaks silence after Petraeus affair

Gen. David Petraeus and Paula Broadwell in 2011. (ISAF/Getty Images)Five years after her involvement with the former CIA director, Paula Broadwell is speaking out.


Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 18:41:22 -0500
Life expectancy declines in the U.S.

This Monday, Jan. 25, 2016 photo shows a room inside a funeral home in Saginaw, Mich. According to a study by the government released on Thursday, Dec. 8, 2016, life expectancy in the United States has fallen for the first time in more than 20 years. (Katy Kildee/The Saginaw News - MLive.com via AP)In most years since World War II, rates have inched up, thanks to medical advances, among improvements.


Edward Hughes mail: edward.hughes@klarkzon.eu | web: edward.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 10:39:26 -0500
Fast-food exec picked as labor secretary

Andy Puzder, CEO of CKE Restaurants, departs after meeting with U.S. President-elect Donald Trump. (Reuters)Sources say Trump will nominate Andy Puzder, CEO of CKE Restaurants, which operates the Carl’s Jr. and Hardee's chains.


Carl Simmons mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: carl.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 20:14:00 -0500
Trump: I'll negotiate Air Force One deal

Air Force One departs Andrews Air Force Base, Md. (Jose Luis Magana/AP)The president-elect follows up criticism of the planes' cost by saying he'll engage with Boeing directly for any replacement fleet.


Edward Perez mail: edward.perez@pulpfrictions.com | web: edward.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 14:50:50 -0500
Youth vaping a public health threat

Surgeon general says youth vaping is a public health threat. (Getty Images)The U.S. surgeon general said in a new report that e-cigarettes are not harmless and too many teenagers are using them.


Ronald Campbell mail: ronald.campbell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: ronald.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 09:47:17 -0500
Union leader won't back down on Trump

Donald Trump (Gerry Broome/AP)Chuck Jones says he started getting threats after Donald Trump slammed him on Twitter.


Roy Richardson mail: roy.richardson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: roy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 11:45:39 -0500
Traded insults before, now pleasantries

Donald Trump and Barack Obama (Getty Images)The president-elect and the president are striking a tone many did not expect just a few months ago.


Travis Garcia mail: travis.garcia@innovation-km.com | web: travis.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 08:27:45 -0500
D.C. pizzeria gunman speaks out

Comet Ping Pong pizza restaurant. (Jonathan Ernst/Reuters)Edgar Maddison Welch, who has admitted to opening fire inside Comet Ping Pong, says he "just wanted to do some good."


Carl James mail: carl.james@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: carl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 11:43:26 -0500
Trump just got friendlier toward China

Trump ChinaTrump's pick, Iowa Gov. Terry Branstad, is steeped in the importance of trade and the ways it benefits Americans.


Donald Washington mail: donald.washington@thedarkswans.com | web: donald.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 05:00:40 -0500
What’s Trump’s agenda? Newt has some ideas

Donald Trump and Newt Gingrich (Getty Images)“The first challenge in governing is to not blow up,” says former House speaker Newt Gingrich, one of Donald Trump’s closest allies.


Benjamin Long mail: benjamin.long@hockeymail.de | web: benjamin.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 10:45:09 -0500
Starbucks CEO: America is 'over-retailed’

Starbucks CEO Howard Schultz (Getty Images)At Starbucks Investor Day, Schultz said brick-and-mortar is dying—and announced plans to open 12,000 more stores.


Arthur Reynolds mail: arthur.reynolds@pulpfrictions.com | web: arthur.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 17:17:05 -0500
Former astronaut John Glenn hospitalized

Former astronaut, Sen. John Glenn is hospitalized in Ohio. (Mark Duncan/AP)He became the first American to orbit the Earth in 1962, then represented Ohio in the Senate from 1974 to 1999.


Paul Ellis mail: paul.ellis@horse-d.eu | web: paul.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 12:49:19 -0500
How one man went from prison to NYU

Terrance Coffie went from prison to New York University with the help of the Doe Fund. (Yahoo News)Terrance Coffie tells Katie Couric that before graduating from college, the only thing he'd ever completed was a prison term.


Jacob Mason mail: jacob.mason@klarkzon.eu | web: jacob.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 15:15:57 -0500
Cabinet candidate defends Russia, rips China

Secretary of state candidate Rep. Dana Rohrabacher defends Russia, denounces ChinaRep. Dana Rohrabacher, rumored in the running for secretary of state, is making waves with his global comments.


Harold Hughes mail: harold.hughes@affablyhomonym.com | web: harold.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 09:52:05 -0500
Megyn Kelly blasts Trump's social media chief

FILE - In this May 5, 2016 file photo, Megyn Kelly poses for a portrait in New York. Kelly is calling on President-elect Donald Trump’s social media director to stop encouraging hostile elements among some of his supporters. London-based newspaper, The Guardian, reports that the Fox News anchor told an audience at a speaking event in Washington Monday, Dec. 5, 2016, that there’s a small group of Trump supporters “that really enjoys nastiness and threats.” She said Dan Scavino’s job during the campaign was “to stir these people up and that man needs to stop doing that.”(Photo by Victoria Will/Invision/AP, File)The Fox News anchor is highly critical of Dan Scavino, saying he "really enjoys nastiness and threats."


Chad Torres mail: chad.torres@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: chad.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 18:11:59 -0500
Trump's likely EPA pick has enraged activists

Oklahoma Attorney General Scott Pruitt speaks during an interview in Oklahoma City. (Sue Ogrocki/AP)Oklahoma Attorney General Scott Pruitt fits with the president-elect's pledge to eliminate regulations on oil and gas drilling.


more